Roald Dahl's
The Twits

Adapted from the book by Roald Dahl

Roald Dahl’s The Twits | World Premiere Season

“A person who has good thoughts cannot ever be ugly.” – Roald Dahl, The Twits.

Mr and Mrs Twit haven’t had a good thought in years. They like nothing more than dreaming up terrible tricks to play on each other, eating hot bird pie and training Muggle-Wump the monkey for the Great Upside Down Monkey Circus.

Join us for the world premiere season of this new adaption of The Twits, it is Roald Dahl in his purest form – unsentimental, grotesque and a lot of fun!

This comedy of rebellion and justice is a super high energy combination of storytelling, puppetry and physical theatre.


  • Monday 8 January: 1pm
  • Tuesday 9 January: 10am (SOLD-OUT) & 1pm (SOLD OUT)
  • Wednesday 10 January: 10am & 1pm
  • Thursday 11 January: 10am (SOLD-OUT) & 1pm (SOLD-OUT)
  • Friday 12  January: 10am & 1pm, 6.30pm
  • Saturday 13  January: 10am & 1pm (SOLD-OUT)
  • Monday 15 January: 10am & 1pm (SOLD OUT)
  • Tuesday 16  January: 10am & 1pm (SOLD OUT)
  • Wednesday 17 January: 10am & 1pm (SOLD OUT)
  • Thursday 18 January: 10am & 1pm
  • Friday 19  January: 10am & 1pm, 6.30pm
  • Saturday 20  January: 10am & 1pm
  • Monday 22 January: 10am & 1pm
  • Tuesday 23 January: 10am & 1pm
  • Wednesday 24 January: 10am, 1pm & 6.30pm
  • Thursday 25 January: 10am & 1pm
  • Friday 26 January: NO PERFORMANCE due to public holiday
  • Saturday 27  January: 10am & 1pm


Spare Part Puppets Theatre, 1 Short Street, Fremantle


Perfect for ages 5+

Michael Barlow
Humphrey Bower & Michael Barlow
Assistant Director
Sam Longley
Designer/Puppet Maker
Leon Hendroff
Sound Consultant
Lee Buddle
Lighting Designer
Rhiannon Peterson
Production Manager
George Ashforth

Geordie Crawley

Jessica Harlond-Kenny