Roald Dahl's
The Twits

School Season 2017 // Term 4
  • Term 4: November 27 - Dec 15 2017

  • 10am & 1pm daily

  • 50 Minutes + 10 Minutes Q&A

  • Suitable for PP+

  • $8 per student. $6.50 per student for bookings of 40+

Roald Dahl’s The Twits // School Season

” A person who has good thoughts cannot ever be ugly.” – Roald Dahl, The Twits.

Mr and Mrs Twit haven’t had a good thought in years. They like nothing more than dreaming up terrible tricks to play on each other, eating hot bird pie and training Muggle-Wump the monkey for the Great Upside Down Monkey Circus.

Join us for the world premiere season of this new adaption of The Twits, it is Roald Dahl in his purest form – unsentimental, grotesque and a lot of fun!

This comedy of rebellion and justice is a super high energy combination of storytelling, puppetry and physical theatre.

www.roalddahl.com

Curriculum links

The Arts, English, Personal and Social Capabilities, English, Literacy, Ethical Understanding, Cultural Understanding

Dates

New shows announced!

  • Monday 11 December, 10am (sold out!) & 1pm
  • Tuesday 12 December, 10am & 1pm
  • Wednesday 13 December, 10am & 1pm
  • Thursday 14 December, 10am & 1pm
  • Friday 15 December, 10am & 1pm

Our first two weeks have sold out!

  • SOLD OUT! Monday 27 November, 10am & 1pm
  • SOLD OUT! Tuesday 28 November, 10am & 1pm
  • SOLD OUT! Wednesday 29 November, 10am & 1pm
  • SOLD OUT! Thursday 30 November, 10am & 1pm
  • SOLD OUT! Friday 1 December, 10am & 1pm
  • SOLD OUT! Monday 4 December, 10am & 1pm
  • SOLD OUT! Tuesday 5 December, 10am & 1pm
  • SOLD OUT! Wednesday 6 December, 10am & 1pm
  • SOLD OUT! Thursday 7 December, 10am & 1pm
  • SOLD OUT! Friday 8 December, 10am & 1pm

Venue

Spare Parts Puppet Theatre, 1 Short Street, Fremantle

Tickets

PHONE tickets are selling fast with limited places. Please call our Operations Officer on 9335 5044 to enquire about availability.

REQUEST TO BOOK FORM > or call our Operations Officer on 9335 5044.  Please note the form is a request to book only and your booking request is subject to availability.

DOWNLOAD > the 2018 School Program

Teachers Resources

DOWNLOAD > Roald Dahl’s The Twits Teacher Resources

Suitable for PP+

Credits
Director
Michael Barlow
Co-creators
Humphrey Bower and Michael Barlow
Assistant Director
Sam Longley
Designer
Leon Hendroff
Sound Consultant
Lee Buddle
Lighting
Rhiannon Petersen
Performers

Jessica Harlond-Kenny

Geordie Crawley