Moominpappa
at Sea

Jan 14 - Feb 2

BOOK NOW
Adapted from the book by Tove Jansson
  • Jan 14 - Feb 2

  • 10am, 1pm & 6.30pm

  • 50 mins

  • Perfect for ages 5+

  • Tickets from $23+bf

Moominpappa at Sea – Adapted from the book by Tove Jansson

Moominpappa at Sea follows the plucky Moomin family as they begin an exciting new life on a rocky island far out to sea. Each family member embarks on an adventure – encountering the island’s mysterious inhabitants and discovering their own sense of place.

From the rumblings of the ocean to the squawks of seabirds, an atmospheric soundscape will transport you to the remote island world of the Moomintrolls brought to life by solo performer, Michael Barlow. This unique magical adventure story of a family ‘at sea’ becomes a journey of self-discovery for us all.

Dates

  • Monday, 14 January: 1pm
  • Tuesday, 15 January: 10am & 1pm (Relaxed show 10am session – limited capacity)
  • Wednesday, 16 January: 10am & 1pm
  • Thursday, 17 January: 10am & 1pm (Special Nan & Pops Day, 10am session & Adopt A Puppet Parent Event, 1pm session)
  • Friday, 18 January: 10am & 1pm & 6:30pm (Special Auslan interpretation show for 6:30pm session)
  • Saturday, 19 January: 10am & 1pm
  • Monday, 21 January: 10am & 1pm
  • Tuesday, 22 January: 10am & 1pm
  • Wednesday, 23 January: 10am & 1pm
  • Thursday, 24 January: 10am & 1pm
  • Friday, 25 January: 10am & 1pm 6:30pm (PJ PARTY 6:30pm sessions – tickets $15 for groups of four or more)
  • Saturday, 26 January: 10am & 1pm
  • Tuesday, 29 January: 10am & 1pm
  • Wednesday, 30 January: 10am & 1pm
  • Thursday, 31 January: 10am & 1pm
  • Friday, 1 February: 10am & 1pm & 6:30pm (Scandinavian night)
  • Saturday, 2 February: 10am & 1pm 

Special Relaxed show:
Tuesday 15 January, 10am

Special Auslan interpretation:
Friday 18 January, 6:30pm

Venue

Spare Parts Puppet Theatre, 1 Short Street Fremantle (opposite the Fremantle Train Station)

Tickets

Produced by special arrangement with Agency North Ltd: www.agencynorth.com.

Perfect for ages 5+